Hi everyone! I realise I only posted my first post a couple of days ago but I was nominated for the blogger recognition award by the lovely readersandmore@wordpress.com and so I’m going to give my very short blog story (!) and nominate some more bloggers. I apologise now if I accidentally add a blogger wrong or the way I do it doesn’t lead to their blog directly- it is not deliberate, I’m just very new to this!

Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  3. Give two advice to new bloggers
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

So, let the blogging commence!

My blog story:

Clearly, as most of you know, I am a newbie to the world of blogging- I  currently have nine followers- of which I am very proud of- and two small blog posts. I first started my blog a few days ago, on a whim really. I took inspiration from my mum, who is a full-time writer and who has had a blog for ages, and thought I’d give it a go! Recently I had a short story published in an online magazine so I guess I just thought it would be nice to do some more writing and practice my writing skills. I also love reading and writing and talking about books, so a book reviewing blog seemed the obvious choice. So there you have it- my blog story. Short but sweet!

My advice:

Obviously advice is pretty difficult to give but, taking inspiration from other blogs I would say that the most important piece of advice is to not feel as though you have to post everyday. There’s nothing more off-putting than someone who just won’t stop bugging you as a follower! Secondly, I would say make sure you follow people who post things you’re interested in-not just people you think look good! Then you get the best out of your blog- people looking at your work and you looking at blog posts you will enjoy!

I’ve literally been blogging since, what, Friday? So don’t feel like you need to take my advice, that’s just something I’ve observed….

My nominations:

Now, I wouldn’t normally consider myself a rule breaker- I so far have a record of zero detentions from school of which I’m very proud of- but I’m afraid I’m only going to nominate 5 people for this award.  I have limited followers and I feel like it would be more special to nominate some of the first people that ever followed me! So here you go! These are some of the blogs that have been with me from the start and that I really have all this to thank for- for their support from day one (which was only really a few days ago!) :

http://novelgossip.wordpress.com

http://chocolatenwafflesblog.wordpress.com

http://thesepaperwords.wordpress.com

http://youngadultfictionreviews.wordpress.com

https://ellamariereads.wordpress.com/

I realise some of these people have been nominated before, so there’s no pressure to do it again! Thank you once again to http://readersandmore.wordpress.com ! And thank you so much to all those people who have taken the time to like my posts and follow my blog.  🙂

Happy reading!

 

 

Currently reading: ‘Pure Juliet’ by Stella Gibbons

