Hi again! I’ve surprised myself by doing this post again, as I don’t really read many ‘hyped’ books but I enjoyed it so much last week that I had to give it another go! This weekly post was created by Sean@kingdombookblog and the rules are, write about a book that has received lots of hype and you think deserves all the hype it gets! Go check out his blog for loads of great posts!! Check out my last Worth It Wednesday! to find out the book I chose last week!

So, a book I find deserves all it’s hype is…

‘The Bell Jar’ by Sylvia Plath

I’m not completely sure if this book receives a lot of hype or not, maybe in a way it should receive more, but whatever hype it receives I believe it definitely deserves! The book follows the mental breakdown of Esther Greenwood and the reader learns about life in the 1950s as she struggles with ideas relating to perfection and satisfaction, as well as the ideals of women in society at that time. It really is a great book and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to start reading a classic as it is easy to understand and easy to read. I realise this is kind of just a book I love and I hype, but there is still some hype at least… And it is definitely fully deserved.

Hope you enjoyed reading, let me know all your thoughts on the book and any other bookish thoughts in the comments below!

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘Tiger Eyes’ by Judy Blume

(Most of the pictures featured in my blog posts are taken off google images and are not my own photography) 🙂

