Hi again! I was tagged by the brilliant avathenerd for this one and it looked like fun, so thought I’d give it a go!!

Flagrate: Writing Charm

A book whose theme you found interesting but would like to re-write.

This is cheating, but I would really like to change how the film (yes, I realise this is a book tag, but I feel strongly about this) ‘Brave.’ The film begins positively and I love the idea that Merida wants to fight for her own hand and she will not give in to being fought for marriage. But then the film goes crazy, with Merida’s mum turning into a bear and the first train of thought disappears, which just annoyed me so much, as the film had such a great feminist line and then it swerved away from that theme, which was a shame…

Alohomora: Unlocking Charm

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

‘The Jewel’ by Amy Ewing was brilliant and, despite being about something I wouldn’t normally like, I really enjoyed it and I decided to read the second book, even though series’ aren’t usually my thing.

Accacio: Summoning Charm

A book you wish you could have right now.

‘The Black Ring’ by Amy Ewing- the final book in the trilogy started by ‘The Jewel’. I ordered it from the library but didn’t pick it up in time so now I’ll have to wait for it again!

Auada Kedaura: Killing Curse

A killer book.

‘Carry On’ by Rainbow Rowell! This is a killer book in terms of it was so great! I don’t know whether I enjoyed this book because I read it in the summer holidays, when I had nothing else to do and could just devour books, or just because it really is a fab book!

Confundo: Confusing Charm

A book that was really confusing.

‘Lady’s Dream’ by Tobias Wolff. I read this short story last night and I got really confused- at one point I thought it was about a dog… Not really sure what happened still.

Sectumsempra: Dark Charm

A dark and twisted book.

‘Gone Girl’ by Gillian Flynn was pretty twisted and weird and that’s probably the scariest and most thriller-ish book I’ve read before…

Aparecium: Revealing Charm

A book that surprised you in a great way.

‘Carry On’ by Rainbow Rowell, again!! It was a fantasy-romance which I was not expecting at all!

Nominees

geniereads

littlelifelibrary

little girl, big thoughts

Jo’s Book Blog

TheAliceFan

Sean@Kingdom Book Blogger

tourthebookshelf

Thanks for reading! Hope you enjoy doing the tag if you want to, but no pressure!! 🙂

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘Warleggan’ by Winston Graham

