I was nominated by Reads & Reels for this award, thank you so much for the nomination!! This is the second time I’ve been nominated for this award, so thank you to everyone out there on the blogosphere, I am so grateful for all the help people give me! So let’s get on with the award!

The Rules

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you.
  3. Answer the 11 questions they set you.
  4. Nominate another 11 bloggers!
  5. Give them 11 questions.

 

So, on with the questions…

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I love to read, write and work on my blog!! I also love to do art and watch TV!

What would you like to do if you had more spare time?

I would just love to read even more books! With so much studying at the moment I don’t get through as many books as I used to, so that would be something I’d love to do. I’d also love to get a part-time job, but that’s not possible with all my studying! 🙂

If you can only watch one film or TV show for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Well, Gilmore Girls already takes up a lot of my TV watching time, so probably that at the moment! I go through phases of loving certain series’, however, so Poldark would also be one that I could watch constantly for the rest of my life, as long as they keep making new series’!

What is you favourite TV show at the moment?

It’s between ‘Gilmore Girls’ and ‘This is Us’ at the moment but, like I said, it changes so much!

What was your favourite film of 2016?

I didn’t really go to see many films in 2016 and because of studying I opted for TV rather than long films, but I would say the best film I went to see at the cinema was ‘Ballerina’- it was so full of love and cute moments and it was just so amazing! I might even try doing a film review of it soon…

What is your most anticipated film of 2017?

I’m really looking forward to seeing how the new ‘Beauty and the Beast’ turns out, as I love Emma Watson and think it will be a good film! If we can just imagine it’s going to be 2018, ‘The Bell Jar’ is being released as a film and I am seriously ecstatic about that!!

What is your least anticipated film of 2017?

I don’t think I really have one, but no doubt 2017 will be filled with awful films… Anyone else get the idea that film-makers are running out of storylines?

Any film or TV guilty pleasures?

I suppose ‘Gilmore Girls’ is a kind of guilty pleasure, as there’s not tonnes of storyline or anything like that, but it’s a brill programme to watch when I need to wind down.

What is your best picture winner at this years Oscars?

I really don’t watch that many films- shown by the fact that one of the best films I watched last year was a cartoon! I also loved the film ‘Me Before You’, so maybe that can win some kind of award. Probably an award for being emotionally painful….

Do you still watch trailers?

Of course!! I love watching trailers, even if afterwards the film doesn’t look that great. I love the drama of trailers and the way that they make a film look way better than it probably is!

For the Sunshine Blogger Award I nominate…

bookfandom1001

avathenerd

The Book Raven

icebreaker694

HC Movie Reviews

Not another book blogger

Annmarie McQueen

The Whimsical Chick

The Quirky Book Nerd

Views from the Sofa

Hannah Grace 2001

These are all blogs that I’ve found relatively recently and I think that each of them deserves this award! I also wanted to nominate some different people, as I think that I always seem to nominate the same bloggers!! I hope, if you have chance, you enjoy answering these questions! I’m going to go for the cheaters way out and set the same questions as Reads & Reels, as I have lots of homework that I should be probably doing right now! Thanks again for the nomination!

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’ by Stephen Chbosky

