Hi again! I was tagged by the brilliant icebreaker694ย for this tag, and thought I’d give it a go. I’ve already done a 2016/2017 Tag, which was really fun, but this tag looks really fun as well, so I couldn’t resist doing it! Also, got to say I loved the Robin Williams gif on their post. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Trump vs Clinton: your favourite character rivalry

Hmm, I would have to go for Simon and Baz in โ€˜Carry Onโ€™ by Rainbow Rowell!

Turkey failed coup: a book you started but failed to finish

‘Silence is Goldfish’ by Annabel Pitcher- I just wasn’t in the mood when I was reading it. I did love ‘Ketchup Clouds’ a few year ago though, so I think it was my mood rather than the book itself.

Pokรฉmon Go: what book did you buy and read based on hype?

There were so many: ‘Me Before You’ by Jojo Moyes, ‘Lady Chatterley’s Lover’ by D. H. Lawrence (old-fashioned hype, but hype nonetheless) and ‘The Jewel’ by Amy Ewing to name a few. I didn’t buy any of these books, but I did pick them up based on their hype. I loved the first and last one, but ‘Lady Chatterley’s Lover’ wasn’t as great as I thought it was going to be. I think I’d like to try it again in a few years time and see if my opinion has changed.

Stranger things: what’s one book you want everyone to read?

‘We Should All be Feminists’ by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. It goes without saying that this is a fundamental read for everyone.

Game of thrones, the walking dead, Mr. Robot: what was your favourite book cliff-hanger within a series?

‘The White Rose’ byย Amy Ewing hadย quite a cliff-hanger and I really want to read the third book in the series.

The tragic crisis in Aleppo: name the last book that made you cry or teary-eyed.

‘Me Before You’ by Jojo Moyes. Enough said.

Brexit: name a book you have unpopular opinions towards.

I wasn’t overly keen on ‘Alex Woods versus The Universe’ by Gavin Extence, which disappointed me because loads of people at my school loved it, and the author is actually from where I live, so I was hoping I would like it more.

Four new elements discovered in the periodic table: name an author you read for the first time.

There were so many, but to pick one I would say Sylvia Plath- I hadn’t read anything by Plath until June 2016 and now I absolutely love her writing, so I would say that this was a read that, for me, changed my reading habits.

#Alllivesmatter: name your favourite diverse read.

Hmmm, probably โ€˜Carry Onโ€™ by Rainbow Rowell, I would say that is pretty diverse in the issues it covers. ‘We Should All be Feminists’ by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie is also a brilliant diverse read.

Vika virus: name a book that spread like wildfire.

I’ve not read it myself, but everyone everywhere seems to be talking about Sarah J Maas and her book ‘A Court of Mist and Fury’, so I would have to say that!

Leonardo DiCaprio finally won an Oscar: what was your most anticipated release this year?

I literally have no idea, I never really anticipate books, I just read what’s there!!

In memoriam: name a memorable character death.

The death at the end of โ€˜The Thousandth Floorโ€™ by Katharine McGee broke my heart, so I would have to say that. I don’t want to spoil the book for anyone else, so that’s all I’m saying…

Samsung Phones: name a book that blew your mind.

Sorry, but it’s gotta be โ€˜Carry Onโ€™ by Rainbow Rowell.

I tag: birdiebookworm/ Clemi’s Bookish World/ Linda’s Book Bag/ Katy Sauer@glorious panic

If you’ve already done it/don’t want to do it, no worries! ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘The Perks of Beingย a Wallflower’ by Stephen Chbosky

Picture c/o: http://www.kiplinger.com/slideshow/investing/T052-S003-26-best-stocks-for-2016/index.html

