Search

Not-so-modern girl

a girl living in the wrong century who loves reading, writing and all things book-ish

Rapid Fire Book Tag

Hi again!! Icebreaker 694 tagged me for this brilliant tag and I am so happy that they did! I was reading Icebreaker’s answers and thought this looked like such a fun tag so I was really happy to be tagged at the end of it ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, on with the tag… Normally I give really long answers when doing tags, but this time it is ‘rapid fire’ so I’m going to give the quickest answer that comes to my mind! ๐Ÿ™‚

Ebooks or Physical Books?

Physical, all the way, no question!

Paperback or hardback?

Paperback, although hardbacks are good as well!

Heroes or Villains?

Heroes, although villains can be really interesting as well!

Online or in-store book shopping?

In-store, always, although I do buy a lot of books online for convenience and because they’re cheaper. I would say I buy online more, but much prefer in-store! ๐Ÿ™‚

Trilogies or series’?

Trilogies, but I’m not a massive fan of either.

A book you want everyone to read?

‘We Should all be Feminists’ by Chimanda Nzogi Adichie

Recommend an under-rated book.

‘Rebecca’ by Daphne Du Maurier

The last book you finished?

‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’ by Stephen Chbosky

Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark?

Literally can’t think of anything! Probably a receipt? That’s not weird at all but I will have used some weirder things when I’m caught short of nothing to use, trust me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Used books, yes or no?

Always a yes! You get a book that someone else has previously loved โค

Top three favourite genres?

Historical. Romance. Classics.

Borrow or buy?

Borrow most of the time.

Characters or plot?

Probably character? Plot’s important as well, but without the characters the plot would be really dull- you need someone to react to the plot.

Long or short chapter?

Short!

Name the first three books you think of.

‘The Bell Jar’ by Sylvia Plath, ‘The White Queen’ by Philippa Gregory and ‘The Great Gatsby’ by F. Scott Fitzgerald!

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Both, but laugh more!

Our world or fictional worlds?

Our world! Most of the books are set in our world anyway, soย I would probably say I’d like to try out our world, but at some point in the past! Not forever though, I could not deal with the way women are treated ๐Ÿ˜‰

Audiobooks: yes or no?

Yes, but not as good as physical books.

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Yes, although I try not to!

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

Book to TV- I prefer programmes to films.

Series or standalone?

Standalone.

That was so much fun! Thanks again to Icebreaker 694ย for the tag, I loved doing it! I nominate: SkyBluYaBooks/ Blogberry Crumble/ Lu Reads/ Tour the Bookshelf/ Little girl, big thoughts. If you want to participate, enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘Sylvia’s Lovers’ by Elizabeth Gaskell

6 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

Add yours

  1. Same here about book covers!! Iโ€™m a sucker for a good cover! Ahhh, I loved your answers! And thank you for the tag โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • Book covers are a brilliant way to tell how much I’ll like a book and I love interesting book cover. I do read some books that have bad covers though, that’s not my only criteria for picking a book up!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ No worries, hope you enjoy doing the post…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! Same here! Itโ€™s a shame that some of the covers arenโ€™t great, I feel like when itโ€™s a great cover, it just makes the book a little more precious ๐Ÿ™‚
        Honestly, now I have to be really selective about what I read because I have no time, so I donโ€™t really worry about what the cover looks like! If itโ€™s a great book, itโ€™s a great book, and Iโ€™m going to read it!
        Thank you again, I will!

        Like

  2. Great post! I’ve been hearing a lot about du Maurier lately so I’m very intrigued, to say the least. So little time to read all these recs ๐Ÿ˜ข

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

