Hi again! Can you believe it, I’ve been nominated for another blogger award!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you to everyone who reads my posts and follows my blog πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Amy’s Book Corner! Thank you so much, go check out her amazing blog!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions they wrote for you.
  3. Nominate 11 people.
  4. Give them your set of 11 questions to answer.

Amy’s Questions:

1. Favourite film based on a book?

I really like lots of different films that have been based on books, I can’t really think of one that is my favourite.Β ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green was one of those films that I waited for, for what seemed like ages, and I would argue that it was very good, as similar to the book as it probably could be. I can’t wait for ‘The Bell Jar’ by Sylvia PlathΒ to come out in 2018, so maybe I’ll say that if that’s good!

2. The most unique character you’ve ever read about?

Hmmm, that’s a difficult one, I read mainly books with real life characters, as I think they are the most interesting, even if they’re a bit annoying because they have real life flaws!

3. Favourite Disney film?

Ariel, always! πŸ˜‰

4. Do you have a go to book, when you’re in a slump or if you feel off?

‘Carry On’ by Rainbow Rowell, every time! I’m reading it now for the above reason.

5. Do you like bookish merchandise?

Some bookish stuff is really cool, and I have quite a few bookish badges and a bag with ‘Wuthering Heights’ written on it, so I would probably say yes, but I’m not obsessed with it.

6. Do you read foreign books?

Sometimes. I’m currently reading ‘No et Moi’ by Delphine De Vigan, which I’ve been reading for quite a while (seeing as I’m reading the actual French version!) and I’m studying Camus for school.

7. Favourite genre, and why?

I enjoy lots of different genres, like ‘teen fiction’ (even though there’s no such thing!!) and historical fiction. I’ll read mostly anything though, except horror and possibly sci-fi.

8. Can you think of the first book you have ever read?

No haha πŸ™‚ But I do remember reading an awful lot of Jacqueline Wilson when I was younger, I used to get through them so fast. I also adored Enid Blyton. Don’t judge, I had no idea that they had no plot lines, I thought they were brilliant. They really helped me and my friend make up imaginary games.

9. Favourite food and why?

I like literally every food! But I would say toast and butter. Who can say no to warm, buttery toast, especially if it’s on white bread. I could live on toast.

10. If you could choose one book to take with you on holiday, which book would you chose and why?

I would go for something light and fun, like a Rainbow Rowell book, or an exciting, atmospheric one, like a Daphne Du Maurier.

11. What is your favourite animal and why?

I love cats, probably because I have one! πŸ™‚

My Nominations:

Clemi Reads/ books to get lost in/ Breathing Through Pages/ Queen Mery/ bookreviews5blog

I’ve not nominated loads of people because I recently did this post, so I don’t want people to feel like they have to do lots of different tags! For the questions, I thought it would be a good idea to answer the questions from my first Liebster Award. That’s right, I’m lazy πŸ˜‰

Thanks again for the nomination!

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘Carry On’ by Rainbow Rowell

