Hello again, this Wednesday I thought I would take part in a weekly meme hosted by Sean@Kingdom Book Blogger. I’ve said before that I’m not a massive reader of hyped books, but I find this tag fun to do, so thought I’d go for it. You can read my other Worth It Wednesdays to find out what this tag is all about!

So, this week I choose as my hyped book that deserves the hype…

‘Me Before You’ by Jojo Moyes

Now, I’m not sure if this book is hyped as much as others that I could pick, but I remember quite a few people raving about it, and with the film coming out last year there was definitely a buzz around this book! I really enjoyed reading this touching story, told from the point of view of a protagonist that I found funny and relatable, with her clumsy, dippy and quirky moments making me laugh and reminding me in many ways of me.

The book is sad, it’s true, but it’s also inspirational in its way, as well as really funny. I wasn’t actually as keen of the film as I was of the book, but I thought Sam Claflin and Emilia Clark played their roles brilliantly. So, overall, this book is definitely deserving of all the hype it receives.

Have you read this book before? Did you enjoy it and have you seen the film as well? Let me know all this, plus any more bookish thoughts, in the comments below!

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘The Remarkable Journey of Miss Tranby Quirke’ by Elizabeth Ridley

Picture c/o: http://allaboutmusic.pl/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Me-Before-You-OST-2016.jpg

