Hi again! I hope everyone’s been having a brilliant March (which I count as Spring!) and that everyone enjoyed International Women’s Day last week. Let me know everything you got up to! And check out my feminist, belated International Women’s Day post, if you’re feeling like some strong female empowerment!

So, a while ago, avathenerd nominated me for this and it looks like so much fun, I’m so annoyed that I’ve not had time to get round to writing this post until now! This tag was created by Jill at Rant and Rave About Books, so check out her post too!

The Rules

  • Choose 5 books
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • Then, put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them (don’t peek!! 😉 )
  • Cry about how screwed you are!
  • Tag some more people to join in the fun!

My Books

  1. ‘Eleanor and Park’ by Rainbow Rowell
  2. ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green
  3. ‘Jamaica Inn’ by Daphne Du Maurier
  4. ‘Carry On’ by Rainbow Rowell
  5. ‘Demelza’ by Winston Graham

These are five random books from my shelves, and they’re some of my favourites, so I really hope the categories that are going to come don’t ruin this for me!! 🙂

Okay, so here we go… I think we’re imagining that we’re fighting zombies here, and this is our bookish squad….

The first person to die…

Park from ‘Eleanor and Park.’ Nooo, Park is so cute, please say he can come back alive at some point, I need him!! He also knows martial arts, so I don’t think he would be the first to die, that would probably be me… Maybe he died saving me…:(

The first person to trip you to escape the zombies…

Eleanor’s mum. I can kind of see that to be honest, she does seem to be out for herself throughout the book, so maybe she just couldn’t resist betraying me to get out of the way.

The team idiot…

Isaac from ‘The Fault in Our Stars.’ Aw, I really like Isaac, he’s funny and actually seems pretty smart, so not sure what happened there!

The brains of the group…

Hazel Grace. I think I can see that, she is pretty clever, although I would have preferred Gus, think he would really be the brains behind the operation. I’m pretty happy with Hazel though, she’s pretty clever.

The team medic…

Mary from ‘Jamaica Inn.’ I think Mary would be pretty handy with her medical skills, she’s pretty resourceful so I’d like her to be in charge of the team as a whole to be honest, she’d be a brilliant person to be with in a difficult situation.

The weapons expert…

Jem. Enough said, that would be brilliant. With him and Mary on my team, I’m definitely going to be okay, they’ll be a lot calmer when the zombies attack than I will be.

The team brawler…

Baz from ‘Carry On.’ I think I can see that, he does seem to like provoking people quite a lot. Baz would actually be such a brilliant person to be on my team, as he’s really, really smart, and he’s used to dealing with difficult situations. He’s also a vampire and magician, which can only be a positive.

The first to turn into a zombie…

Penelope. Noooo, I need Penny, she’s so fab and such a strong woman, I definitely need her on my team , not the zombies’!

The team leader…

Ross from ‘Demelza.’ I’m not sure about this one. Ross is a pretty shrewd guy, who could probably run the team well, and he’s used to leading large groups of miners, so I’m sure we would be a formidable team with Ross as it’s leader. Let’s just hope all us women don’t swoon at the sight of him, or we’ll all be dead before we know it 😉

I’ve just realised I’ve missed a question, which has probably messed everything up, but I might as well add it in now…

The first person you trip up to escape the zombies…

Francis from ‘Demelza.’ Aw, bless him. To be honest, I feel like he would be a bit rubbish in the team anyway- he’s pretty weak throughout the books- so maybe me tripping him up was to do with strategy rather than selfishness.

That was so much fun! I tag….

Bookworm701/ laurabeth/ Jess@beaucoupbooks/ Little Life Library/ Sue’s Reading Corner

For those people that I’ve tagged, please note that the last category I have included is meant to go second in the list. Check out Jill’s post @Rant and Rave About Books to get the proper set out! Thanks for the tag Ava.

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘The Moonstone’ by Wilkie Collins

