Hi again! I was recently tagged by the brilliant fictionbookdude for this post, and it looks like a great tag, so thought I’d finally get round to posting it! So without further ado, this is the Horror Movie Book Tag…

Rules:

  1. Please credit Princess @RoyalReader (or just Royal Reader), as the creator of this tag, and add the rules.
  2. You can use the graphics provided in your post, or you’re welcome to make your own!
  3. Tag the person who tagged you!
  4. Tag as many people as you want…

The Zombie Apocalypse: a book you would save when civilisation ends?

Maybe something like ‘The Bell Jar’ by Sylvia Plath, just because it has some great messages and I really like it!

The Vampire: a book you would stake through the heart?

There aren’t many books that I don’t like, so I’m going to go for ‘The Thousandth Floor’ by Katharine McGee, because I loved it, but the ending was not my favourite and so now I’m excited to read the second book and carry on with the stories of all the different characters! I normally hate series’, so I would stake this book for being so good that I want to keep reading, if that makes sense!

The Haunted House: a book that still haunts you?

It’s gotta be ‘Gone Girl’ by Gillian Flynn. Such a spooky, psychologically haunting book!

The Psychological Thriller: a book with a twist you did not see coming?

Oh dear, I’ve just used ‘Gone Girl’ for the last one haha. I would have to say ‘The Girl on the Train’, which I read pretty recently- I knew the twist was coming but I had no idea what it would be, and it hit me hard (in a good way!)

The Creepy Doll: a book that seems innocent but isn’t?

I would say something young adult like ‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’ by Stephen Chbosky. That book seemed like it would be like every other young adult book, but then I found it went much darker than I expected!

The Monster: a book you could barely tackle?

‘Testament of Youth’ by Vera Brittain. It is so long, but I did enjoy it!

The Comedy-Horror: a book with mixed genres that worked (or didn’t)?

I know I use this book for every single tag, but it’s got to be ‘Carry On’ by Rainbow Rowell- this book mixes romance, fantasy and young adult. I could not pin down the genre of ‘Carry On’, but it worked so well.

The Clichéd Teen Horror: a book you found super clichéd/stereotypical?

Maybe something like ‘Thirteen Reasons Why’ by Jay Asher? Just in general there are so many stereotypical and clichéd young adult books, although I for one am not saying that is a bad thing- I think that the word ‘cliché’ is often used negatively, but I would say, if something works and it gives readers enjoyment, why not stick to the same layout or ideas?

The Demonic Possession: a book so gripping you needed an exorcist to escape it?

Probably ‘Gone Girl’ by Gillian Flynn or ‘The Girl on the Train’ by Paula Hawkins! Both were super gripping and I couldn’t help carry on reading them, even if at points I wanted to stop! Once you’ve started reading those kind of books, it’s impossible to stop.

The Science Fiction: a precious book you would permanently sacrifice to aliens to the good of mankind?

Whoa, I feel like the tag suddenly took a deep turn! I really don’t have any books THAT precious! Maybe just a favourite, like ‘The Bell Jar.’

My Nominations:

A book. A thought/ la belle bibliophile/ Sofia@bookwandress

I’ve been doing quite a few tags at the moment, so no worries if you’re too busy to take part or if tags aren’t really your thing! 🙂

Happy reading!

Currently reading: ‘The Moonstone’ by Wilkie Collins

