Hi again! Just a quick post today- I promise I’ll get on top of all my tags from all you lovely bloggers soon, exams are so close and then they’ll be over!

Recently, Margaret Atwood’s ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ was created into a TV series and, although I’ve never read the book, this is a current and important story that many can relate to in the modern world, despite the fact that the novel is supposed to be dystopian…

So I thought I’d share a link to a brilliant article I read recently on the book and upcoming TV series, as well as the way that this book, although written quite a few years ago, relates even more than before to the modern world. It’s really worth a read and the ideas in the article really make you think about today’s society! You can find the article at The Short Story where the author, Kate Jones, has well researched and published this piece of work!

Have you ever read this book or watched the recent TV series? What did you think of it and would you recommend it? Let me know in the comments below!

Currently reading: ‘The Outsider’ by Albert Camus

